Who’s supporting the Forum?

Academic partners, institutional support and funding

Academic partners

During its preparatory phase that begun in early 2017 the New Paradigm Initiative worked with many renowned economists and thinkers from other disciplines. A number of initial studies exploring shifting paradigms were written and discussed including ones by Moritz Schularick and Adair Turner (on financial markets), Ottmar Edenhofer (on climate action and carbon pricing), Xavier Ragot (on fiscal policy), Marcel Fratzscher (on inequality), Sebastian Dullien (on the impact of trade), Michael Jacobs (on the determinants of Paradigm shifts), and Simon Tilford and Christian Odendahl (on reform of the eurozone).

At our workshops and meetings among others Mariana Mazzucato presented on the modern role for the state, Harold James on the history of paradigm shifts, Jens Südekum on the flipsides of trade even for an export country like Germany, Tom Krebs on the returns from public investment, Jakob von Weizsäcker on European public goods, and Maja Göpel on the potential limits of economic growth.

The Forum’s list of academic partners moreover comprises more than 30 high-level experts from Germany and abroad covering a large range of disciplines and backgrounds. Among those who have joined are Dani Rodrik, Barry Eichengreen, Katharina Pistor, Jean Pisani-Ferry, Adam Tooze, Carlota Perez, Adam Posen, Hélène Rey, Paul de Grauwe, Mark Blyth, Eric Beinhocker. Our further partners include Caio Koch-Weser, Pascal Lamy, Christian Kastrop and Gerhard Schick.

For the full list – see here.

Partner Institutions

The Forum has established an international network, including more formal partnerships with the OECD, the Institute for New Economic Thinking, the European Climate Foundation, Paris based OFCE, and the Economic Change Unit (London). It has close links to the World Inequality Lab, the Institut Jacques Delors Institute (Berlin, Brüssel, Paris), Bürgerbewegung Finanzwende e.V. (Finance Watch Deutschland), the Global Solutions Initiative, Makronom, the Institut für Makroökonomie und Konjunkturforschung IMK, Wirtschaftsdienst/Intereconomics, the Watson Institute for International and Public Affairs (Brown University), the Institute for Innovation and Public Purpose at the University College London, and the Young Scholars Initiative. There is also a multiyear research project with DIW Berlin.

Financial backers

Forum New Economy’s work is funded by the William and Flora Hewlett Foundation, Mercator Stiftung, the European Climate Foundation, Franziska-und-Otto-Bennemann Stiftung and Canopus Foundation, as well as by the Institute for New Economic Thinking and the Institut für Makroökonomie und Konjunkturforschung.

For the full list of partner institutions and financial backers – see here.

We use cookies to provide you with the best possible service. When you continue browsing the site, you consent to the use of cookies. More info.

Wer unterstützt das Forum New Economy?

Wissenschaftliche Partner, Organisationen, Geldgeber

 

Academic Partner

Seit ihren ersten Schritten Anfang 2017 hat die New Paradigm Initiative – jetzt: Forum New Economy – mit zahlreichen renommierten Ökonomen und Wissenschaftlern anderer Disziplinen zusammengearbeitet. In einer ersten Phase wurde dabei eine Reihe von Basisstudien erstellt und diskutiert – darunter von Moritz Schularick und Adair Turner zum neuen Paradigma für die Finanzmärkte, Ottmar Edenhofer et al. zu Klimapolitik und CO2-Bepreisung, Xavier Ragot zur Fiskalpolitik, Marcel Fratzscher zu Ungleichheit, Sebastian Dullien zum globalen Handel, Michael Jacobs zur Geschichte und Logik von Paradigmenwechseln sowie Simon Tilford und Christian Odendahl zur Reform der Euro-Zone.   

Bei den folgenden Workshops und Treffen stellte unter anderem Mariana Mazzucato ihre Arbeiten zur innovativen Rolle des Staates, Harold James seine historische Interpretation von Paradigmenwechseln und Jens Südekum seine Analyse zu den Kehrseiten der Globalisierung für bestimmte Regionen, selbst in einem Exportland wie Deutschland, vor. Tom Krebs sprach zu den Erträgen öffentlicher Investitionen, Jakob von Weizsäcker zu öffentlichen Gütern in Europa und Maja Göpel zu Grenzen wirtschaftlichen Wachstums.

Die Liste der herausragenden akademischen Partner umfasst zum Start des Forums mehr als 30 Experten aus Deutschland und dem Ausland, die thematisch ein breites Spektrum abdecken. Dazu zählen unter anderem Dani Rodrik, Barry Eichengreen, Katharina Pistor, Jean-Pisani Ferry, Adam Tooze, Carlota Perez, Adam Posen, Hélène Rey, Paul de Grauwe, Mark Blyth und Eric Beinhocker. Weitere Partner sind Caio Koch-Weser, Pascal Lamy, Christian Kastrop und Gerhard Schick.

Die vollständige Liste – hier.

Partnerinstitutionen

Das Forum hat in den vergangenen zweieinhalb Jahren ein Netzwerk nationaler und internationaler Partnerorganisationen aufgebaut. Dazu zählen formalere Partnerschaften mit Institutionen wie der OECD in Paris, dem Institute for New Economic Thinking in New York, der European Climate Foundation, dem Pariser Forschungsinstitut OFCE und der Economic Change Unit in London. Des Weiteren gibt es Kooperationen mit dem World Inequality Lab des Teams um Thomas Piketty, dem Jacques Delors Institut mit seinen Büros in Berlin, Brüssel und Paris, der Bürgerbewegung Finanzwende e.V. (Finance Watch Deutschland), der Global Solutions Initiative, der Website Makronom, dem Institut für Makroökonomie und Konjunkturforschung IMK, der Zeitschrift Wirtschaftsdienst/Intereconomics, dem Watson Institute for International and Public Affairs (Brown University), dem Institute for Innovation and Public Purpose am University College London und der Young Scholars Initiative. Dazu gibt es ein mehrjähriges Forschungsprojekt mit dem DIW Berlin.

Finanzielle Unterstützung

Bekommt die Arbeit des Forum New Economy von der William and Flora Hewlett Foundation, der Mercator Stiftung, der European Climate Foundation, der Franziska-und-Otto-Bennemann Stiftung und der Canopus Stiftung, sowie vom Institute for New Economic Thinking und vom Institut für Makroökonomie und Konjunkturforschung.

Die vollständige Liste – hier.

Diese Webseite verwendet u.a. Cookies zur Analyse und Verbesserung der Webseite, zum Ausspielen personalisierter Anzeigen und zum Teilen von Artikeln in sozialen Netzwerken. Unter Datenschutz erhalten Sie weitere Informationen und Möglichkeiten, diese Cookies auszuschalten.