Preview: VII New Paradigm Workshop – On the future of the German economic model

30 years after German unification, we will host our next workshop on the future of the German model. The seventh New Paradigm Workshop will take place from September 28 to 30, virtually and hopefully in Berlin.

Credit: Pixabay
 

Together with renowned German and international economists we will discuss “The future of the German economic model” and evaluate if Germany is prepared for the challenges ahead. For that matter, several studies will be presented, which Forum New Economy commissioned with Mariana Mazzucato, Jens Südekum and Michael Hüther among others. The themes include inequality, the new industrial policy, new and outdated fiscal policy rules and the pitfalls of Germany’s export model.

Nobel laureate Joseph Stiglitz will discuss Germany’s new economic policy with Federal Minister of Finance, Olaf Scholz and Thomas Piketty will give a keynote. For more information please see the preliminary agenda below. You can register for the workshop – here.

We use cookies to provide you with the best possible service. When you continue browsing the site, you consent to the use of cookies. More info.

VII New Paradigm Workshop – Die Zukunft des deutschen Modells

30 Jahre nach der deutschen Einheit veranstalten wir unserem nächsten Workshop zur Zukunft des deutschen Modells ein. Der nunmehr siebte New Paradigm Workshop findet vom 28. bis 30. September virtuell und hoffentlich auch in Berlin statt.

Credit: Pixabay

Dreißig Jahre nach der Einheit – und unter dem Eindruck der akuten Corona-Krise – wollen wir mit renommierten deutschen und internationalen Experten die „Zukunft des deutschen Wirtschaftsmodells” ausloten. Wie gut ist Deutschland noch auf die kommenden Herausforderungen vorbereitet? Dabei werden eine Reihe von Studien vorgestellt, die das Forum New Economy unter anderem bei Mariana Mazzucato, Jens Südekum und Michael Hüther in Auftrag gegeben hat – ob zur Ungleichheit, einer neuen Industriepolitik, überholten fiskalpolitischen Regeln oder den Tücken des deutschen Exportmodells.

Über die neue deutsche Politik wird Nobelpreisträger Joseph Stiglitz mit Bundesfinanzminister Olaf Scholz diskutieren. Eine Keynote wird Thomas Piketty halten. Mehr Details gibt es im Programm unten.

Diese Webseite verwendet u.a. Cookies zur Analyse und Verbesserung der Webseite, zum Ausspielen personalisierter Anzeigen und zum Teilen von Artikeln in sozialen Netzwerken. Unter Datenschutz erhalten Sie weitere Informationen und Möglichkeiten, diese Cookies auszuschalten.